top of page

And this year's winners are...

Thank you to all of our teams for joining us for the Annual Frozen Biscuit Summer Bash!

Another year, another upset. This year, in the A Division, Washed Up took home the trophy over the five-time reigning champions Play It Again Sports. No one can argue that goal-tending from Matt Suyderhound was spot on- With a shut-out against a skilled PIAS offense, he clearly was a game-changer.

But the efforts of the PIAS goaltender Blake Scott cannot go unnoticed. After getting peppered with shots in the first period, and showing no signs of weakness, a hungry Washed Up offense had to kick it up a notch. With efforts from Andy Appleby and Nick Wheeler, they were able to secure a much deserved victory. Although Washed Up was short-handed (5v3) for nearly 4 minutes in the third, defensive discipline and a brick wall in net saved them against a relentless PIAS.

At the final buzzer, PIAS still fell short by two to Washed Up (Final Score: 2-0). Matt Suyderhound was awarded game MVP, and received a Warrior goalie stick courtesy of Play It Again Sports, Newport News.

Congratulations to Chris Daugherty and his team!

Huskies-C Champs

Huskies-C Champs